EXCLUSIVE! 20 seconds with Stephen Fry.

fry.jpg

We love Stephen Fry. He, quite frankly, is awesome. One of us even has a framed, signed photo of him in their bedroom. And now we love him even more as he’s taken a whole 20 seconds of his life to answer our questions about Harry Potter.

For those of you who are desperately unhip (or American), Stephen Fry reads the Harry Potter books on to audio tape in England and is also a wonderful comedian, actor, film maker, author and an all-round great chap on the side.

So, quickly, is he looking forward to reading and recording the next Harry Potter book?

Stephen: “Very much! But I’m tinged with the sadness of knowing it’ll be the last time.”

Us too, us too! Regarding the upcoming Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, as a reader, what are your hopes and fears for the last book?

Stephen: “Well, obviously one hopes for an ending that isn’t littered with too many bodies. Wouldn’t want anyone we’re too fond of to meet their doom.”

Ah, but that’s half the fun! Finally, out of all the Harry Potter books you’ve read so far, which one has given you the most trouble?

Stephen: “The toughest was probably the Order of the Phoenix – very long and hard to keep track of all the characters. Quite an endurance test.”

…and the 20 seconds are up!

Many thanks to Stephen Fry for giving us those few precious moments that he may otherwise have spent opening a can of baked beans. Can’t wait for the next book-on-tape!

Stay tuned for more 20 seconds with Potter-people right here. Previously, read our 20 seconds with Warwick Davis here.

~ by scribbulus on March 21, 2007.

12 Responses to “EXCLUSIVE! 20 seconds with Stephen Fry.”

  1. Cool. I just want the book to come out. I wish I was Stephen so I could read the book practically before anyone else! Lucky man.

  2. […] Source (Scribbulus) […]

  3. Oh my, thank you for this, I’m a huge fan of Stephen and i adore the Potter books, this was brilliant =)

  4. Stephen Fry is the master of the universe.

  5. Of all the Audio Books I listen to (and I listen to a lot travelling 4 hours to work and back every day) I must say that Stephen Fry is my favourite narrator. It is so nice to hear English spoken so fluently and his narration makes the characters come alive. It’s almost disappointing to watch the movies !

    My 6 year old daughter is really getting into the Harry Potter series even though she is too young to reed the books.

    Stephen Fry Rocks !!

  6. I think I know what might happen in the next movie, but im not going to say anything. That might ruin everything.

  7. You left out that he not only writes, acts, presents, and directs but also drives a taxi. A black cab is much more important than those as far as I’m concerned

  8. Huhh..is that the true of dan radcliffe??
    oH god i can’t belive it..

  9. That’s all very well, but where’s the next season of QI? That’s what I want to know.

  10. I’m from Holland, but listning to Stephen Fry is just brilliant! The way he speaks and brings the characters alive, I love it! Thanks Stephen!

  11. Steven Fry is a legend! love him in the Twinings adverts!

  12. I live in the U.S. . . . and I LOVE Stephen Fry. <3 I have yet to hear the audio books by him, but I am looking forward to getting them sometime. :)

Leave a comment